​​Cannot remove files from Workspace

​​Cannot remove files from Workspace

 

Possible causes:

  • The Workspace is not in synchronization with Commonspace

  • Workspace cache has been corrupted


  1. Refresh the Workspace using the option Refresh

  2. If Refresh does not solve the problem, do a synchronization of the Workspace: Tools > Synchronize​​

  3. If Synchronization does not solve the problem, try to Update the Workspace:

    • Activate the Workspace that contains the problem objects

    • Click Update

    • Mark the objects that have been changed and click Reuse (to override Commonspace content with content from Workspace)

    • Mark the objects that should not be modified and click Download (to use content that exists in Commonspace)

    • Check that objects have been marked correctly and click OK

    • Modified objects should have the plus sign and other unmodified content should not have any icons

    • You may need to Check Out the objects that should be modified before you can check them in 


If the steps above does not solve the problem, there might be a problem with your local Workspace cache.

Try to empty your cache by following the steps below, but have in mind, you need to Upload or Check In all objects in all Workspaces before you do this:

  1. Check In or Upload all files in all workspaces - this must be done when Workspace cache is to be cleared

  2. Create a local backup of files that you where unable to Upload/Check In (if there have been modifications made that need to be saved)

    1. Save a Backup: Open files in Creo

    2. Select Save As > Save a Backup and save to a new local folder

  3. Close Creo

  4. Clear the local cache by renaming the cache folder (have in mind: all files not uploaded or checked in will be lost)

  5. Start Creo and try to remove files that you could not remove before

  6. If you have saved local backups that you wish to Check In to Commonspace, create and activate a new Workspace

  7. Open the files you saved locally in Creo and Save them - they will be saved to your Workspace

  8. Close the files in Creo and empty the Session Memory

  9. Click Update

  10. Mark the objects that have been changed and click Reuse (to override Commonspace content with content from Workspace)

  11. Mark the objects that should not be modified and click Download (to use content that exists in Commonspace)

  12. Check that objects have been marked correctly and click OK

  13. Modified objects should have the plus sign and other unmodified content should not have any icons

  14. You may need to Check Out the objects that should be modified before you can check them in