Best Practice - Deleting Objects in Windchill

This guide presents how to delete objects in Windchill PDMLink and should be used with caution.

Important notes:
- A deleted object is deleted – it cannot be restored. Use this tool with caution
- You need to have the correct permissions set for your user to be able to delete objects in your Windchill PDMLink environment.
- You cannot delete objects with links to other objects that have been revised
- You can only delete the latest iterations/versions of an object. If you want to purge the history of an object, please contact the PDSVision Technical Support for help
Views
3045 Total Views
1890 Members Views
55 Public Views
Actions
0 Likes
0 Dislikes
0 Comments
Share on Social Networks
Share Link
Share by mail

Please login to share this presentation by email.

Embed in your website
Select page to start with
Rating
0 0